Together We Build a Legacy

IAWA has been bringing together accomplished women in all fields of aviation for nearly 30 years. Through Conferences, Receptions, Connects and affiliations the organization has fostered professional and personal relationships that last a lifetime. Through scholarships and mentoring, together we leave a legacy. IAWA would not be where it is today without the continued support of our members through annual dues and sponsorship of our conferences and other events. Click below to continue to help us build this legacy and Connect, Inspire and Lead.

Membership rates
The 2017 IAWA membership fee for industry members is $200.00 USD and the membership fee for government members is $150.00 USD.

NOTE: Membership in IAWA runs from January 1 through December 31. Members who join from January 1 through September 30 will be asked to renew by December 31 for the next fiscal year. Members who join from October 1 on will be in good standing through December 31 of the following year.

If you have any questions, please contact IAWA at

Membership Eligibility

To qualify for IAWA membership, applicants must have 5 years of aviation industry experience in a management or executive level position.

Membership Challenge Program

Existing members in good standing, are encouraged to invite non-members to apply for membership. IAWA’s Membership Challenge is extended to incent referrals by granting a $25 credit for each qualified referral. To qualify under the Membership Challenge, the new candidate must specifically identify the referring member in their application. Once membership is approved by the Membership Committee and the new member’s dues are paid in full, the referring member will receive notice of the $25 credit. The credit will be applied to the following year’s membership dues. The maximum yearly referral is 8 per existing member. Active members of the Board are excluded from the credit.

2016 Referrals

Thank you to the following members who made a referral that resulted in a new member:

Michele Akelijen, F&E Aerospace
Carol Anne Anderson, Gulf Air
Gail Arlegui, Air Canada
Katherine Bennett, Airbus
Jimena Blumenkron, ICAO
Sallie Bondy, Boeing
Andrea Brantner, GECAS
Sallie Bondy, The Boeing Company
Abby Bried, United Airlines
Laura Burke, GECAS
Kathryn Callahan, USAIG
Marie-Amelie Clotteau, Airbus
Jeanne Forsyth
Ruth Garcia, Kellstrom Defense Aerospace
Cheri Hutson, FedEx Express
Norma Lantz, Safran Group
Zoe Layden, Claveaux Consulting
Denise Mangan-Fahy, GE Aviation
Renee Martin-Nagle, Enviromental Law Institue
Claire Nurcombe, Stelia Aerospace (Airbus Group)
Jennifer Ouarrag, Airbus
Ana Maria Persiani, TRU Simulation + Training
Lisa Piccione
Mary Prettyman, Pratt & Whitney/ United Technologies Corp
Di Reimold, IATA
Cristina Richards,  Milestone Aviation Group
Kinda Sarrage, CAE, Inc.
Carole Sportes, Squire Patton Boggs
Jennifer Trock, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Caroline Vandedrinck,  SR Technics America, Inc.
Laurence Vigeant-Langlois, GE Aviation
Sarah Walker, King & Spalding LLP
Susan Walsh, Pratt & Whitney
Bobbi Jo Wells, FedEx Express
Joanne Young, Kirstein & Young, PLLC
Nancy Young,  Air Transport Association

If you have questions about the program, please contact IAWA Executive Director Jennifer Miller at

You're Not a Member, But You Could Be

IAWA is looking for empowered, female leaders of the aviation and aerospace industries. Are you one of them?

Join Us

Board Members Login